The Most Recognized Church Brands

I am sort of curious to know who you think the biggest, most recognized, or “baddest” churches are – and what do you think of when you hear their name. Please share your list.  Here are a few of mine:

  • Saddleback Church: Rick Warren
  • Willow Creek: CEO Driven
  • Mars Hill, Seattle: Biblically Driven
  • Life Church.tv: The Experience
  • Redeemer Church: Deeply Theological
  • Imago Dei: Emergent and Missional
  • Fellowship Church: Plastic
  • Granger Community Church: Cutting Edge
  • Mosaic: Artsy

There is a point to this exercise but I need some people to take part first and then I’ll share the DL on this post.  So tell me the churches that you think of and the first thing that comes to mind when you think of them.

8 Responses

  1. Thanks Tim and I would agree on that one. I started listening to your Buzz Conference Session on creating buzz earlier…outstanding! I wish I could have been there.

    James

  2. Mar’s Hill (Rob Bell) — Eclcetic

  3. Mar’s Hill (Rob Bell) — Eclectic

  4. Mars Hill Grandville/Rob Bell (my home church): experimental
    Fellowship: Ed Young (pastor centric)
    NCC (National Community Church: active

  5. I’m a pastor from the UK, and with my team we are currently developing some branding for developing our evangelism and so because i’m interested in your thoughts here’s some of my thoughts from across the pond….

    Alpha: Nicky Gumbell/experiential
    Christianity Explored: Rico Tice/Christological
    Soul Survivior: Youth worship
    Church of England: cold and confused…
    Catholic church: asphyxiation!

  6. Chris,

    Finally someone from across the pond! You are blessed to be in the land of the English Premiere League…oh how I wish I could watch some real futbol! Thanks for your thoughts and input. C’mon, asphyxiation for the Catholic church? LOL.

    Let me know if I can help you in any way and I am always in the market for UEFA tickets so maybe we can do some bartering!?

    James

  7. […] Published July 17th, 2007 Church Branding , Church Marketing I wanted to do an experiment by asking you who you thought were the biggest church brands or most recognized churches that you […]

Leave a comment